Prayer 10: the calm days

Dear God

The calm days are odd, aren’t they? I’m so used to everything being in a state of barely contained panic that when I reach the days when things are relatively under control then actually I don’t really know what to do. Sorry, I know I’m never satisfied, but I thought You ought to know.

Because, in a weird way, the boring days are just as stressful as the horrendously busy days – so please could You work it out so that there’s a decent amount of busyness – just enough to keep my interest going but not so much that I have to lie down and weep – on a fairly constant level instead?

That would be far better for me and, no doubt, for the people around me too, so You’d be doing a great deal of good for an awful lot of people. And I know how You like that. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

