Prayer 14: Garden worries

Dear God,

I’m a bit worried about the garden. Please could You make sure that it rains on the days I don’t need to go outside, and that my pot plants and hanging baskets get enough water? That way, I wouldn’t have to rush round like a crazed woman watering everything in sight before it gets dark, and I’d have more time to have that essential post-work Pimm’s before sunset kicks in. Because nothing says neglect more than a droopy hanging basket, and I really wouldn’t want the neighbours to complain.

And, while I’m on, if You could also see Your way to helping my flowers create those wonderful balls of colour that everyone else seems to achieve so easily except me, then that would be very kind too. Again, I don’t want to let the neighbours down. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

