Prayer 16: Not passing by …

Dear God,

I read today about how You healed the women with the bleeding while You were on Your way to help Jairus’ daughter. It must have been very busy, and it struck me how brave and humane it was for You to stop on the way to one task and make time for another, even with all the pressure other people were putting on You.

Help me to be prepared to stop and make time for others even when there’s a very important task to be done elsewhere – as it’s something I do so easily forget. After all, I really wouldn’t want You or indeed other people to pass me by when I need help because there was something far more important somewhere else. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

