Prayer 18: the danger of baths

Dear God,

Please could You possibly ensure that the sides of baths are made lower so I don’t stub my toe on the enamel when I try to get in? The bathroom is now blue with the sound of me swearing and that can’t possibly be what You want so early in the morning. It’s not really “starting my day with prayer” as one is supposed to do. Also, it wakes my husband up, and he’s not at his best with a swearing wife, or indeed an injured one.

Ideally I would like the bath to be just a couple of inches lower so I can still get a decent amount of water in, so I don’t think it will be too hard for You. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

