Prayer 26: the non-existent quiet time

Dear God,

Sorry, no time to have any sort of Quiet Time today so I hope You didn’t miss me too much. I just needed to be in work early this morning and in any case I’m not feeling too well so if I had turned up as usual to spend my customary fifteen minutes with You, it wouldn’t have been very exciting.

I just thought I’d let You know how glad I am that, even though I’m far from being a regular woman of prayer, You’ve never missed a session with me, and are in fact always there even when I’m not looking for You. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

