Prayer 27: being content with less

Dear God, I’m not sure why it’s so important to make new friends these days and connect with everyone possible out there, whether in real life or online. I have enough challenges (and excitements!) with the friends I already have, let alone new ones I’m supposed to enquire.

And, while I’m on, I don’t know why we all need to be connected to each other these days anyway. I tend to spend half my time desperately struggling to get some peace and quiet, so I don’t turn my mobile phone on and texting remains a mystery.

Help me to remember that in the midst of society’s constant clamour for more, sometimes it’s far better to be content with less. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

