Prayer 28: the Good Samaritan

Dear God,

I must say how sensible I think it was that the Good Samaritan carried around a decent supply of oil and wine wherever he went. Now there’s a man who knew what it meant to be prepared. I’m not sure, however, how pleased You might be if I took to always taking a handy bottle of the grape with me to pour on strangers in need wherever I found them – but please let me remember to show the same mercy to others as the Good Samaritan did anyway. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

