Prayer 31: the gift of listening

Dear God,

I read in the bible today about Martha and Mary, and I’m struck once more how vital the gift of listening is for us all. Thank You for always listening to me, because I know how special that makes me feel and these days when I tend to think that nobody sees me and I’m barely noticeable, the fact that You listen makes a great deal of difference.

Help me then to freely offer the gift of listening to others just as You do to me, as we all deserve to be heard and heeded. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

