Prayer 39: for the horrible days

Dear God,

Well, I must say that yesterday was a truly horrible day and everything that could possibly go wrong at work did. Even when I left work, the pain didn’t stop as I tried to get petrol on the way home but couldn’t park near enough to the petrol pump because of the badly parked lorry in front of me (harrumph!) so struggled to get any petrol in the car at all.

I’ve never actually punched anyone in public (or indeed in private) but yesterday I did come pretty close. Anyway, wouldn’t it be easier if You spread out the pain over several days rather than putting it all in one day? I’d certainly be able to deal with that more easily and my demands on Your time would therefore be less. Just a thought … Thank You.

Leave a Reply

