Prayer 42: oddities from Isaiah and Jesus

Dear God

Today I read in the bible about Isaiah going around naked just to demonstrate a prophecy, and Jesus being really rather rude to the host at a dinner party to try to get His point across. Goodness, what a way to start my day! Help me to remember that You don’t do things the way I do and to be open to the possibility that there might be more going on under the surface of any situation I’m in.

Though, being me, I am definitely not going to start going around naked or shouting at dinner parties – and I’m sure You (and my friends and neighbours) are very pleased to hear it … Thank You.

Leave a Reply

