Prayer 63: the God Who stirs things up

Dear God

You do like to stir things up every now and again, don’t You? Just as I’m going along in the usual way quite happily and just as I think I’ve got You sussed, You take great pleasure in turning things upside down, and making me think of You in a new and different way. I suppose that’s what the real meaning of our great celebrations like Christmas and Easter are actually about. So please give me eyes and a heart to see You anew each day and to be prepared to be shaken! Thank You.

Leave a Reply

