Prayer 69: the horror of Christmas

Dear God

I’m facing the staff Christmas party today and I have to say I’m dreading it. I really dislike parties and big crowds of people, and to cap it all I’ve had to organise the pesky thing as well, so there’s at least a zillion things that can go wrong and I’ve been awake since 3.30am worrying about it.

Help me to remember that even if everything does goes wrong and it’s all dreadful, You are still with me, and You’re the one thing I can always rely on to be absolutely right. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

