Prayer 71: hello, 2015

Dear God

Well, there it is. Christmas and New Year over once again, and I must admit neither are my favourite time of the year. I actually always find Christmas Day itself very depressing (sorry!) and this year it seemed more of a struggle than usual. Still Boxing Day was nice (for which, thank You), but then sadly we fell foul of a nasty virus, from which we have only just recovered. However, at least that got us nicely out of the New Year festivities – which we really don’t enjoy – so it’s true about every cloud having a silver lining indeed …

And now here we are back to the office this morning. I can’t say I’m looking forward to it one bit, so please help me to be aware of Your gentle presence throughout this very tricky day – though with the amount of panic I’ll no doubt be in, I suspect You’re going to have to work harder at it! Thank You.

Leave a Reply

