Prayer 76: the genius of nurses

Dear God

Thank You for nurses, and their skill and kindness. I had to go to the hospital yesterday as I accidentally slashed my finger with broken glass (ouch and double ouch!). The nurses who sorted me out were all lovely and I now have a very well bandaged finger indeed.

They also all agreed that this meant I didn’t have to do any more housework for the next two months – but I’m not sure any of them was willing to put this in writing, oh well! Seriously though, thank You for nurses and all the good they do.

Leave a Reply

