Prayer 98: For the horrible days

Dear God, why are some days just so horrible? There’s no rhyme nor reason as to when a nasty day might pop up and I personally think it would be much nicer if You simply gave us some kind of a warning. Just saying, and I’m sure other people would agree with me too …

If I had a warning, then I could prepare in some way to deal with it a bit better. Still, I suppose there’s one good thing that comes out of a bad day: the fact that time moves on and eventually it’s over. Thank You then for the gift of time, and I really hope that tomorrow will be better. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

