Prayer 100: the balance of days

Dear God

Why are some days so boring and others just too exciting? It might be better if You evened out the action across the week to give a better balance. Just a thought. After all, it would help You not to have to listen to all my prayers for something to happen during dull days and all my cries for help during the days with too much in them … Then again, I suppose this all or nothing approach to my existence does help my prayer life – sort of! So thank You for that.

Leave a Reply

