Prayer 102: the problem of work

Dear God

Sorry, but I just can’t concentrate on You today. My brain is too foggy and the day is already too long and it’s only just morning. I’d simply like to get through the day without any major traumas or people asking me to do things I don’t understand and which are way too complicated. But, heck, that’s work for You, eh. I bet You had much more fun as a carpenter back in the day than I do as a secretary in the 21st century. Then again, that wouldn’t be too hard really. It’s not all fun and games in the modern age, not by a long chalk. But help me to get through the day as best possible. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

