Prayer 105: dealing with rude people

Dear God

Why are some people just so rude? I honestly don’t see that there’s any need for it, and I also don’t like the fact that I seem to have spent a serious amount of time this week having to deal with them all. Do I have a sign on my forehead saying “I love rude people – so come on, bring it on!…”? It certainly seems like it today.

I’m sure there’s a perfectly good prayer I should be praying about them all, if I were a good Christian. But, as I’m definitely not a good Christian, all I can say is this: please could You take these rude people and sort them out so that I don’t have to do it? In the kindest possible way, of course … Thank You.

Leave a Reply

