Prayer 120: the horror of change

Dear God

The trouble is that I spend so long yearning for things to be better or just different, but when You actually give me a chance to make things different, I get very anxious about it – because in all honesty I hate change! Even when it might possibly be for the better, You see. The familiar routine is such a comfort … So give me the courage to take the unfamiliar path if You give me the opportunity to do so, no matter how scared I am. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

