Prayer 122: the shock of a good Monday

Dear God

An astonishing thing took place yesterday. It was Monday and for the first time in a long time, I didn’t come home and reach for my usual whisky and ginger to take the pain of Monday away. Gosh. Not that I’ve got anything against the powerful medicinal qualities of whisky and ginger, or whisky and anything really. But I thought You’d want to know that this time, for this week, Monday hasn’t been so bad. That may of course be because I’m winding down for my week off next week (hurrah!) and so things are looking a little brighter, but thank You anyway.

Leave a Reply

