Prayer 146: the curse of computers and the wonders of wine

Dear God

Why is it that I’m just about to start a very important task at work which really needs to be done this week and then the computer system goes down? And stays down … Grrrr! Honestly, it kicked all my carefully laid plans right back into touch, and I have to say I’m not particularly happy about it. So tomorrow looks like it’s going to be seriously crammed full of work, oh dear me – that is, if the system ever comes back up again. Mind you, at least it meant I didn’t have to stay late at work after all, and there’s a glass of wine left in the bottle at home that’s definitely got my name on it, hurrah! So thank You for that.

Leave a Reply

