Prayer 153: The Problem of Teeth

Dear God

I’ve got to go to the dentist and the dental hygienist today – which is basically two of my least favourite activities in one go, lucky me. Help me to get through it all and please let me not have too many fillings or lectures about how to clean my teeth properly today.

Which leads me to ask You a Very Important Question: when You created human beings, wouldn’t it have been a lot simpler just to give them self-cleaning and self-repairing teeth? That would have been a real blessing, I must say. Just a thought and thank You for listening …

Leave a Reply

