Prayer 154: A Sleep Disaster

Dear God

I woke up at a quarter past three this morning, and didn’t get back to sleep before the alarm went off. It’s Monday morning and, honestly, I’m not feeling my best. Though maybe if I could actually get my eyes to stay open, things might look better. Plus I have a nine o’clock meeting to minute at work and I suppose it would be wise to be mainly awake for it. So please help me get through the day without collapsing entirely, and most of all, please help me to get a decent night’s sleep tonight. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

