Prayer 156: The Horror of Smugness

Dear God

I really hate smug or condescending people. They make me feel quite violent as I don’t see the point of either attitude. We’re all in the same boat of trying to get on in the world, after all, so why can’t we just all work together rather than get at each other? As my mother used to say, we need to learn how to ‘play nicely’ with each other – so help me to play my part in that and to try to respond to smugness with love, not anger. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

