Prayer 157: The Winding Road

Dear God

Why can’t the journey we’re all on be a straight one, so we get from A to B with the least possible fuss? Every time I’m just about sorted out and think things are under control again, You send some other factor into freefall and I’m back to Square One once more, oh dear me.

Still, I suppose the winding road is probably more character-forming than the straight and easy one, and as long as You are with me on the path, then in a sense I’m home already. Help me to remember that truth when I’m in the shadowy corners of the journey, thank You.

Leave a Reply

