Prayer 163: The gift of courtesy

Dear God

I think all of us really need to practise more often the heavenly gift of courtesy. It seems to me that people – myself included – are too quick to judge and criticise others if they don’t share their point of view, and to say too many hurtful things, particularly in our online lives! Honestly, I’ve seen posts or tweets from people who would never dream of making such comments if they were talking to the other person face to face. I’m sure this isn’t what our mothers taught us … So help us never to judge or mock another person’s politics, religion or their love lives – and if we all kept to that, I’m sure the world would be a much happier place. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

