Prayer 166: The office merry-go-round

Dear God

You remember that hugely long day at work where I made lots of corrections to a Very Important Document and didn’t get home till 9.15pm? Well, apparently they’ve changed their minds and it’s going back to be how it was before I started, hey ho. Really, sometimes I feel that being at work is like an Alan Ayckbourn farce where I’m not quite sure what the next lines are.

Anyway, the nice thing is that when I heard this news today, I laid my head on the desk for a few minutes and a couple of my lovely girly colleagues stroked my hair while we all laughed hysterically, through the tears … Ah the joys of the office!

Leave a Reply

