Prayer 176: Late mornings

Dear God

How I hate having a late start to my morning, especially when it’s a holiday morning and I could be out there doing lots of nice things, instead of stumbling around yawning and gulping down tea.

Still, on the other hand, thank You for the gift of sleep – which is a real blessing as I continue to go through the menopause and find sleep quite tricky to grasp. And thank You that You have a time for everything in the world and so there’s no need at all to rush about like a mad thing. Help me to remember this and live by Your timing rather than my own. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

