Prayer 211: When God gets it wrong!

Dear God

I have to say I think it was a bit mean of You to keep me well during all the working week, and yet spring a rather nasty cold on me all over the weekend. What could You be thinking? So I spent all weekend coughing and spluttering on the sofa when I could have been doing all the far more enjoyable things I had lined up.

Still, at least, I’ve managed to catch up on my reading and had time to watch the golf on TV, which I always enjoy. So maybe You’ve not been too horrible to me after all. Thank You then for providing some comforts when things are bad. I just hope You might grant me good health for next weekend instead!

2 responses to “Prayer 211: When God gets it wrong!

  1. Love how you put a not so good situation into a positive one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

