Prayer 226: How to be annoying

Dear God

Honestly, if it weren’t for other people, I’d be a really terrific Christian. It’s just that other people are sometimes just so annoying that I can’t help but think really quite bad thoughts about them. Sorry, but it’s just the way it is! Then again, maybe they might be thinking exactly the same thoughts about me, as I’m sure I can be very annoying myself on occasions, possibly even more annoying than they are. Perish the thought! Perhaps we all need a bit more patience and to learn how to muddle along with each other somehow, no matter how annoying we are. Thank You that You are a patient and loving God, and please help me to have more of those good qualities in my heart. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

