Prayer 229: Problems Galore!

Dear God

Here is a list of today’s fun problems, in case You might have been busy elsewhere: (a) I’ve had to deal with a courier who delivered an important item to a garage in Yorkshire rather than to our workplace in Guildford; (b) I’ve received a snotty “standard’ letter from my credit card company penalising me because I don’t overspend and I always pay off the whole amount monthly and I’ve been with them for thirty years; and (c) I’ve been given a list of complaints from staff who haven’t yet actually moved into the new offices we’ve spent so many long and agonising weeks getting right for them. All I can say right now is thank goodness for whisky! Oh, and please could You help me sort all this out when I’m feeling sane enough to face it? Thank You.

Leave a Reply

