Prayer 284: Unexpected blessing

Dear God

I fully expected this week to be hugely difficult and exhausting at work, and had myself all geared up for the worst. So thank You very much that actually it’s so far not proving to be too bad at all and in fact I’m even quite enjoying it – goodness me!

Thank You then that You are a God Who delights in giving us unexpected blessings in all sorts of ways, and help my eyes and heart to be open enough that I don’t miss a single one of them. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

